BSAC 49 welcomes Divers of all recognised training agencies, and offers training to ALL from the age of 14 upwards.

If you would like more information about the training or crossing over from another training agency,
contact us at:

The table below lists a number of other training organisation qualifications that are considered to be similar standard to the BSAC qualification shown.

Diver Training Organisation
BSAC Qualification
CMAS One Star Diver
PADI Open Water Diver
PADI Advanced Open Water Diver
SAA Open Water Diver
Royal Navy Ships Diver
NAUI Scuba Diver & Advanced Scuba Diver
NASDS Open Water Diver  & Advanced Diver
SSI Open Water Diver  & Advanced Diver

Ocean Diver
CMAS Two Star Diver
PADI Rescue Diver
SAA Club Diver
NAUI Scuba Rescue Diver
NASDS Rescue Diver
SSI Advanced Diver with Stress & Rescue Speciality
SSAC Third Class Diver
Army Compressed Diver

Sports Diver
PADI Divemaster
SAA Dive Leader
NAUI Divemaster
NASDS Dive Supervisor
SSI Dive Control Specialist
SSAC Second Class Diver

Dive Leader

CMAS Three star Diver
SAA Dive Supervisor
Because of the variation allowed in training for the
 higher diving qualifications awarded by US diver training agencies, BSAC is unable to accept them as being similar
to BSAC Advanced Diver. However, the Diving Officer will judge each case according to experience.

Advanced Diver